Clayton County, Iowa

Font Size


Election Information

Information regarding elections held in Clayton County.


  • Absentee Ballots

    Information about obtaining and returning an absentee ballot.

  • Election Results
    A listing of Clayton County election results.
  • Election Types

    Laws, rules, and procedures in Iowa elections may differ depending on the type of election.  The following sections explain some of these differences.

  • Political Parties

    Information about political parties in regards to joining, voting, declaring, or contacting.

  • Voter Registration

    A voter registration form is used for new registrations and for updates/changes to current registrations.  To view and print the voter registration form use the link below:

    Click Here to Register to Vote 

    Once you have printed and filled out the form, send it to:

    Clayton County Auditor's Office

    Attn: Voter Registration

    PO Box 416

    Elkader, IA 52043-0416

    Please contact our office at (563) 245-1106 with any questions.

    You may also utilize Electronic Voter Registration.

    Also note that Iowa's new Election Day voter registration law took effect January 1, 2008 that allows you to register and vote on the same day.

  • Voting Precincts

    Information about polling places in Clayton County including locations, voter totals, and precinct maps.

Display # 
Title Modified Date Author Hits
Campaign Disclosure 08 April 2016 Written by Bill Armstrong 10516
Special Election 15 March 2016 Written by Jennifer Garms 4491
Caucus Sites 02 February 2016 Written by Jennifer Garms 1481
Party Caucuses 28 January 2016 Written by Jennifer Garms 3048
2015 City Runoff Election - Official Results 09 December 2015 Written by Jennifer Garms 1743
2015 City Election - Official Results 01 December 2015 Written by Jennifer Garms 892
2015 City Election - Unofficial Results 09 November 2015 Written by Jennifer Garms 1308
City Election 22 October 2015 Written by Jennifer Garms 6857
2015 School Elections 11 September 2015 Written by Bill Armstrong 1082
School Election 19 August 2015 Written by Jennifer Garms 6510
You are here: Home Departments Auditor Election Information